Pricing
Three numbers. No monthly fee until you close a deal.
One plan. Month to month. You own the account from day one.
Setup
$500
One time. Account, tracking, landing page, lead texts.
Management
$1,500/mo
Starts the month after your first signed deal.
Ad spend
$100/day
Minimum. Paid to Google on your card.
What's included
Everything from the search to your phone.
- Google Search campaigns in your own account
- Local Services Ads, where Google offers solar in your market
- A landing page on your domain
- Leads texted and emailed to you in real time
- Sat appointments and signed deals sent back to Google
- Check-ins by text
- No markup on clicks
- You keep the account, page and data if you leave
What 'first sale' means
The first signed contract from a lead these ads brought in.
Month 1
$500 setup + ad spend
Ads go live. No management fee.
Until your first sale
Ad spend only
Still no management fee, however long it takes.
The month after
$1,500/mo + ad spend
Management starts. Cancel any month.
Example: first contract signed March 12. Management starts in April.
How it compares
Against agency retainers and bought leads.
| HighIntentPPC | Solar agency retainer | Buying leads | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly fee before results | $0 | $1,000 to $3,000/mo from day one | None, you pay per lead |
| What you pay per lead | What Google charges | What Google or Meta charges | Shared $20 to $150, exclusive $100 to $300 |
| Appointments | Tracked, not sold | Varies | $150 to $500 each |
| Who else gets the lead | Nobody | Nobody, usually | Often 2 to 4 companies |
| Who owns the account | You | Often not stated | The vendor |
| Contract | Month to month | Varies | Credit bundles, often non-refundable |
HighIntentPPC
- Monthly fee before results
- $0
- What you pay per lead
- What Google charges
- Appointments
- Tracked, not sold
- Who else gets the lead
- Nobody
- Who owns the account
- You
- Contract
- Month to month
Solar agency retainer
- Monthly fee before results
- $1,000 to $3,000/mo from day one
- What you pay per lead
- What Google or Meta charges
- Appointments
- Varies
- Who else gets the lead
- Nobody, usually
- Who owns the account
- Often not stated
- Contract
- Varies
Buying leads
- Monthly fee before results
- None, you pay per lead
- What you pay per lead
- Shared $20 to $150, exclusive $100 to $300
- Appointments
- $150 to $500 each
- Who else gets the lead
- Often 2 to 4 companies
- Who owns the account
- The vendor
- Contract
- Credit bundles, often non-refundable
Verified as published Retainers from Solar Marketing Agency ($1,000 to $2,000), Easy Mode Media (from $2,000) and Hook Agency (from $2,000 for PPC, $3,000 for Meta).
Vendor estimates Lead and appointment prices from SolarReviews, ActiveProspect and Elevarus.
Is it worth it?
One signed deal against one month of fees.
Typical system
EnergySage 2025 average size and median price
11.8 kW × $2.49/W
≈ $29,400
Gross margin on that job
Installer margin after dealer fees, 2026 industry estimate
11.8 kW × $0.55 to $0.75/W
≈ $6,490 to $8,850
Our monthly fee
17 to 23% of one deal's margin
Starts after your first sale
$1,500
Minimum ad spend
Paid to Google, not us
$100/day × 30
≈ $3,000
Industry average to win one customer
Wood Mackenzie 2026 forecast, all channels
11.8 kW × $0.84/W
≈ $9,910
If the ads bring in one extra signed deal a month, the fee is a small slice of it. If they don't bring in any, you never pay the fee. Your own prices and margins will differ, so we run this with your numbers on the call.
FAQ
Questions
What counts as my first sale?+
The first signed contract from a lead these ads brought in. The monthly fee starts the month after that.
What do I pay before the first sale?+
The $500 setup fee and your ad spend, which Google bills to your card. No management fee.
Is ad spend included?+
No. Ad spend goes straight to Google on your card, with no markup. The minimum is $100 a day.
Why a minimum ad budget?+
Below that, there aren't enough clicks each week to tell which keywords turn into appointments in most solar markets.
Is there a contract?+
No. Month to month. If you stop, the ad account, the landing page and every lead stay with you.
Is Local Services Ads extra?+
No. We set it up as part of the same plan where Google offers the solar category in your market.
Sources
- Solar Marketing Agency: published plans
- Easy Mode Media: Facebook ads for solar (published price)
- Hook Agency: published pricing
- SolarReviews: Best solar leads (price ranges)
- SolarReviews: Solar leads program terms
- ActiveProspect: How much do solar leads cost?
- Elevarus: Appointment-set vs raw solar lead economics (agency blog)
- EnergySage data via pv magazine / now.solar: 2025 residential solar pricing and system size
- Elevarus: Solar lead generation CPL in 2026, post-ITC (agency blog)
- Wood Mackenzie: US residential solar customer acquisition costs set to spike 40% in 2026
Free market check
See what solar searches cost where you install.
Five quick questions. We pull real keyword volume and click costs for your area and walk you through them on a call.
Built by the team behind FEXads, which runs ads in clients' own accounts for insurance agents.